Board of Directors

Sumeet Industries Ltd is managed by an exceptionally professional & strong team with hands on experience of various industries. All the members in the management are competent and have been in the industry for more than a decade and have gained vast experience to take their unit at greater height.

The Board of Directors of the company consist of the following eminent personalities having expertise in their respective fields :

Mr. Shankarlal Sitaram Somani, aged 63 Years, a Commerce Graduate is the Chairman of the Company. He has more than 3 decades of experience in Textile Industry. In 1976, he started his trading business in the name of Somani Trading Co. In the year 1981, he established a Fabric Processing Unit in the name “Somani Silk Mills (P) Limited” at Ankleshwar near Surat. In 1988, he diversified his business and established a Texurising Unit in the name of “Mahesh Texurisers (P) Limited at Mangrol (Surat). In the year 1988, he promoted Sumeet Industries Limited and its I.P.O. was came in the year 1993 and started with setting up Manufacturing of Polypropylene Multifilament Yarn with production capacity of 1500 TPA. Later its capacity increased to 3900 TPA. Under his leadership the company has successfully commissioned Backward Integration cum Expansion Project of 1,00,000 TPA for manufacturing PET Chips and Polyester Yarn with project cost of Rs. 400.00 Crores. He has overall control and management of the Company subject to supervision, control & direction of the Board. He has served various social prestigious posts like President of Rajasthan Parisad, Surat, President of Maheshwari Bhawan Samiti, Managing committee member of Sarvajanik Education Society and Shri Maheswari Vidyapeeth.

Mr. Sumeet Shankarlal Somani, aged 37 years is a Managing Director of our Company. He has completed his Masters of commerce from South Gujarat University, Gujarat and Diploma in Business Management from S. P. Jain Institute of Management & Research, Mumbai. He is looking after company’s day to day activities.

Mr. Dinesh Sharan Khare, aged 51 years is a Non-Executive Director of the Company. He is qualified as B. Text (Man-Made Fibre Technology) from Govt. Central Textile Institute, Kanpur University in 1987. He has also completed his certificate Course in Foreign Trade Management from Indian Institute of Foreign Trade. He started his career with M/s. Rajasthan Petro Synthetics Limited and has worked in different capacities for marketing of Polyester yarns till 1994. In the year 1995 he had been appointed in the Company to look after the marketing division. He has experience in sales Production Planning of Polypropylene Yarn, Polyester Yarn and Polyester fabrics. He has played a pioneer role in establishing company’s brand in abroad.

Mr. Atma Ram Sarda, aged 54 Years is a Practicing Chartered Accountant and Non-Executive Director of the company.

Ms. Zeel Sureshkumar Modi, is a Graduate Engineer from the field of Environment Engineering. She has more than 3 Years of experience in the field of Environmental Engineering. Presently she is a senior executive in a software company. Ms. Zeel Sureshkumar Modi has been appointed as Non-Executive, Independent Director of the Company

Mr. Manojkumar Ganeshmal Jain, aged 37 years is a Practicing Chartered Accountant. He has a Licentiate Company Secretary qualified from Institute of Company Secretary of India. He has completed its LLB degree from VNSGU. He is possessing Master degree in Commerce with specialization in costing. Mr. Manoj Jain has more than 10 years of experience in Auditing and Finalization of Accounts. He has vast experience in Indirect and Direct Taxation. The company will be benefited with their good experience in GST implementation. He is presently president of Terapanth Professional Forum, Surat.

Mr. Abhishek Prasadaged 43 years is a Chartered Accountant and Chief Financial Officer (CFO) of the Company. He has 10 years of experience in financial field.


Mr. Anil Kumar Jain, aged 45 years is Company Secretary and Compliance Officer of the Company. He is the member of “The Institute of Company Secretaries of India (ICSI)”. He has around 15 years of vast experience in the field of Secretarial Procedure, Taxation and project management. He is presently employed as a whole time practicing company secretary of the company.